Deleting an Assembly Line or syncRepo

This document will explain how you can remove a syncRepo from Shippable, which will also remove all jobs and resources defined in that repository.

To delete individual jobs from your workflow, please read the document on removing jobs. To delete individual resources from your workflow, please read the document on removing resources.

Instructions

  • Right-click on the syncRepo you want to delete in your SPOG view, you will see a trash can icon. Clicking on the icon will delete all jobs and resources defined in that repository.

soft delete syncRepo

Please note that the trash can icon is only available for this type of resource. All other deletes need to happen from the YML first.

  • When removing the syncRepo, you will be prompted with a confirmation dialog.

delete confirmation

If your syncRepo defines any deploy jobs, our default behavior is to delete any active deployments from the associated provider. If you want your deployments to stay active, you should uncheck the box to prevent removing associated developments. The deploy job will still be removed in this case, but your deployed applications will not be deleted.

  • Once you confirm the delete, all objects that were defined in this syncRepo along with rSync job will be soft-deleted.

  • In your SPOG view, click on the Eye icon and turn Deleted objects ON. Find the syncRepo you deleted and hard-delete it. At this point, resources and jobs that were defined in this repo are all permanently deleted. You cannot recover any data after this operation.

show deleted objects

hard delete syncRepo

Restoring a syncRepo

  • If you accidentally soft-deleted a syncRepo, you can restore it by going to the Deleted objects and clicking on Restore. All jobs and resources defined in the repository will be restored. Please note that you cannot restore a syncRepo that has been hard-deleted.