Canceling builds

You can cancel any build manually through the UI by clicking on the Cancel button on the Build page or Project page:

Cancel a build

Canceling builds when the branch/PR is updated

In some cases, you might want to cancel all current and pending builds for a PR when it is updated. Similarly, you might want to cancel all current and pending builds when a new commit is added to a branch.

To enable either of these:

  • Go to your Project in the UI and click on Settings

  • Click on Runs config in the left sidebar menu. You will see a Run Settings section.

Cancel all old PR or Commit builds

  • You can set the following:

    • Run only latest PR builds: When enabled, each update to an open PR will cancel any queued or in-progress builds for that PR, and trigger a new build for the latest update. Default value is Disabled.
    • Run only latest commit builds: When enabled, each new commit to a branch will cancel any queued or in-progress builds for that branch, and trigger a new build with the latest commit. Default value is Disabled.